Research Computing Leadership Group

James Wilgenbusch - Director of Research Computing, OVPR
Ben Lynch - Director of MSI
Graham Allan - Director of Operations, MSI
Christy Henzler - Co-Director of Research Informatics, MSI 
Thomas Pengo - Co-Director of Research Informatics, MSI
Jim Ferguson, Director of Outreach and Training, Research Computing
Len Kne - Director, U-Spatial

Faculty Advisory Committees 

Three faculty-led advisory committees are convened at least twice per year to help Research Computing units set priorities, evaluate user policies and procedures, evaluate resource usage, identify funding opportunities, and promote the availability and use of RC services and resources. Members typically serve on these committees for at least one year.

Minnesota Supercomputing Institute

Alessandro Cembran - Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Swenson College of Science and Engineering, UMN Duluth
Connie Delaney - Professor and Dean, Population Health and Systems Cooperative Unit, School of Nursing; Core Faculty, Institute for Health Informatics
Steve Friedenberg - Assistant Professor, Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine; Veterinary Medical Center
Thomas W. Jones - Professor, School of Physics and Astronomy, College of Science and Engineering; Fellow, American Physical Society, American Astronomical Society, International Astronomical Union
Joseph Koopmeiners Professor and Division Head, Division of Biostatistics, School of Public Health; Member, Masonic Cancer (MCC)
Vipin Kumar - William Norris Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, College of Science and Engineering; Affiliate Faculty, Institute for Health Informatics
Suzanne McGaugh - Assistant Professor, Department of Ecology, Evolution and Behavior, College of Biological Sciences
Gary J. Muehlbauer - Professor and Head, Department of Agronomy and Plant Genetics, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences; Endowed Chair in Molecular Genetics 
Lian Shen - Professor, Mechanical Engineering, College of Science and Engineering; Director, St. Anthony Falls Laboratory
Daniel Stocker - Senior Director, Office of Information Technology
Scott Vrieze - Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts

University of Minnesota Informatics Institute

Ravi Bapna - Associate Dean For Executive Education, Carlson School of Management; Curtis L. Carlson Chair in Business Analytics and Information Systems; Academic Director, Carlson Analytics Lab
Kenny Beckman - Director, University of Minnesota Genomics Center, Office of the Vice President for Research
Daniel Boley - MS Data Science Director of Graduate Studies, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, College of Science and Engineering 
Tim Ebner - Professor and Head, Department of Neuroscience, Medical School; Max E. and Mary LaDue Pickworth Endowed Chair in Neuroscience
Demoz Gebre-Egziabher - Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics, College of Science and Engineering
Timothy Griffin Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Biophysics, College of Biological Sciences and Medical School; Director, Center for Mass Spectrometry and Proteomics
Nobuaki Kikyo - Associate Professor, Department of Genetics, Cell Biology, and Development, College of Biological Sciences and Medical School
Kelvin Lim - Professor, Vice-Chair of Research, Drs. T.J. and Ella M. Arneson Land-Grant Chair in Human Behavior, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Medical School; Affiliate Faculty, Institute for Health Informatics 
Rich Maclin - Professor, Department of Computer Science, Swenson College of Science and Engineering, UMN Duluth
Molly McCue - Professor, Department of Veterinary Population Medicine; Associate Dean of Research, College of Veterinary Medicine
Genevieve Melton-Meaux - Professor, Department of Surgery, Medical School; Faculty Fellow, Core FacultyCo-Director of NLP/IE Group, Institute for Health Informatics; Chief Data and Health Informatics Officer, Fairview Health Systems
Paul Morin - Director, Polar Geospatial Center, College of Science and Engineering
Brenda Ogle - Professor and Head, Department of Biomedical Engineering, College of Science and Engineering
Philip Pardey - Professor and Director, International Science and Technology Practice and Policy (InStePP) Center, Department of Applied Economics, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
Cavan S. Reilly - Professor, Division of Biostatistics, School of Public Health; Associate Director, Coordinating Centers for Biometric Research
Xiaotong Shen - Professor, Department of Statistics, College of Liberal Arts
Nathan Springer - McKnight Presidential Endowed Professor; Department of Plant and Microbial Biology, College of Biological Sciences
Karen-Sue Taussig Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts; Adjunct Assistant Professor, Medical School


Erik Brown - Associate Vice Chancellor for Graduate Education and Research, University of Minnesota Duluth
Yingling FanProfessor, Urban and Regional Planning, Humphrey School of Public Affairs; Director, Global Transit Innovations; Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Transport and Land Use; Managing Editor, Urban Studies
Tom Fisher - Professor and Director, Minnesota Design Center
Jody Gray - Associate University Librarian for Research, Libraries 
Lucinda Johnson - Senior Research Fellow, Natural Resources Research Institute (NRRI)
Joe Knight - Associate Professor, Department of Forest Resources, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences; Director, Remote Sensing and Geospatial Analysis Laboratory
Steve Manson - Professor, Department of Geography, Environment, and Society, College of Liberal Arts
Carolyn Porta - Associate Vice President for Clinical Affairs, Office of Academic Clinical Affairs; Professor, Population Health and System Cooperative, School of Nursing; Adjunct Professor, Division of Epidemiology and Community Health, School of Public Health
Jonathan Pundsack - Managing Director, Polar Geospatial Center
Jon C. Schommer - Distinguished Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Care & Health Systems, College of Pharmacy; Director of Graduate Studies in Social and Administrative Pharmacy, College of Pharmacy
Shashi Shekhar - McKnight Distinguished University Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, College of Science and Engineering
Dan Sward - Facility Information Services Manager, University Services
Dave Van Riper - Director of Spatial Analysis, Minnesota Population Center